Google+

Wrestling

Coach Dan Willis

Coach Willis is a three-time NCCAA Champion and the former President of Chicago Wrestling Coaches Association.

DATE TIME INFO TEAMS
TUES. 11/22 4:30 P.M. EVANSTON QUAD (EVANSTON, LANE TECH & DEPAUL) V, JV, F
SAT. 11/26 ALL DAY CRETE JV TOURNAMENT JV
THU. 12/0 1 4:30 P.M.

6:30 P.M.

JUAREZ & ROCEHLLE ZELL

IDA CROWN

JV

V, JV, F

SAT. 12/03 9:00 A.M. WALTHER CHRISTIAN, KENWOOD, ST. JOSEPH V, JV
TUE. 12/06 5:00 P.M. WILMINGTON & AURORA EAST V, JV
SAT. 12/10 ALL DAY HOPE QUAD (CHA JV TOURNAMENT – QUEST)

HINSDALE SOUTH, FAIRHAVEN BAPTIST, ARGO

V, JV
THU. 12/15 4:30/5:00 P.M. XMAS QUAD (ST. LAURENCE, SOLARIO, COMER) V
SAT. 12/17 ALL DAY RICH EAST ROCKET INVITE V
WED. & THU. 12/28 – 12/29 ABE’S RUMBLE DUAL MEET TOURNAMENT – Springfield, IL
FRI. 12/30 ALL DAY EUREKA JV TOURNAMENT JV
THU. 01/12 4:30 P.M. DELASALLE, KELLY (PARENT & ALUMNI NIGHT) V, JV
SAT. 01/14 ALL DAY AMBOY WRESTINLING TOURNAMENT

ROOSEVELT ROUGH RIDER TOURNAMENT

V

JV

TUES. 01/17 4:30 P.M. TAFT, ST. IGNATIUS

ROOSEVELT @ TAFT

V

JV

WED. 01/25 4:30 P.M. CRETE, PHILLIPS V, JV
FRI. 01/27 5:00 P.M. ROCKFORD LUTHERAN TOURNAMENT V
SAT. 02/04 ALL DAY IHSA REGIONALS V
FRI. & SAT. 02/10 – 02/11 ALL DAY IHSA SECTIONALS V
THU. – SAT. 02/16 – 02/18 ALL DAY IHSA STATE V
TUES. 02/21 4:30/5:00 P.M. IHSA DUAL TEAM SECTIONALS V
FRI. & SAT. 02/24 – 02/25 ALL DAY IHSA DUAL TEAM STATE V
TBD TBD FAMILY FEAST & TEAM FELLOWSHIP ALL

 

2015-16 Schedule: Varsity and JV

Monday, November 9 Practice begins 3:15-5 pm All
Thursday, November 12 Family Feast & Parent Meeting 5:30 pm All
Tuesday, Nov. 24 Evanston Quad 4:30 pm V, JV

W: Hope 51  DePaul 21
W: Hope 39  Lane Tech 33
L: Evanston 72  Hope 12

Wednesday, Dec. 2 Fairhaven Baptist & Harrison 4:30/5 V, JV
Saturday, Dec. 5 Seneca Tournament all day V
Saturday, Dec. 12 Hope Quad (CHA JV Tournament) all day V, JV
Chicago Agr Sci, Solario & TF North

Thursday, Dec. 17 Xmas Quad (Juarez, Mt Carmel JV, Little Village) 4:30/5 V
Saturday, Dec. 19 Simeon Bragging Rights Tournament all day V
Tuesday, Dec. 29 Midlands Wrestling Tournament @ NU NCAA event TBD Optional

Fri-Mon Jan. 1-4 Holiday Training Camp @ Willis Farm (Washburn, IL) all day V, JV
Sat. Jan. 2 Eureka JV Tournament all day JV
Mon. Jan 4 Dee-Mack 4 pm V
Friday, Jan. 8 Chicago Military Academy-Bronzeville 4:30 pm V, JV
Saturday, Jan. 9 Hope Quad (Screaming Eagles Kids Tournament) all day V, JV
Kelly, Walther Christian, Gary Comer

Thursday, Jan. 14 Wheaton Academy (Immaculate Conception & St. Francis) 4:30 pm V, JV
Saturday, Jan. 16 Amboy Wrestling Tournament all day V
Thursday, Jan. 21 Simeon JV 4:30/5 V, JV
Tuesday, Jan. 26 Ida Crown 4:30 pm V, JV
Friday, Jan. 29 Rockford Lutheran Midnight Scramble Tournament 5:00 pm V

Saturday, Feb. 6 IHSA Regionals all day V
Fri. & Sat., Feb. 12-13 IHSA Sectionals all day V
Thur-Sat., Feb 18-20 IHSA State all day V
Tuesday, Feb. 23 IHSA Dual Team Sectionals 4:30/5 pm V
Fri. & Sat. Feb. 26-27 IHSA Dual Team State all day V
Tuesday, Mar. 15 Family Feast & Team fellowship TBD All

 

Chicago Hope – 2015 Regional Champions!

2015 Regional Champs

CPC Conference Dual Meet

Regular Season Highlights:

Hope Wrestling 2014

 

Overall 2013-14 Record: 15-5